Golden Hawk Music

Chamber Music 1

Desert Winds, for solo clarinet, was composed in 2012 for Italian Clarinetist, Arianna Tieghi. The work is in two movements, representing the American Desert Southwest
Kokopelli, the title of the first movement, is named after the legend known to many Native Americans in the Southwest region of the United States. In this movement, the clarinet imitates the sound and style of the Native American flute.

Gecko, the title of the second movement, is named after the lizard type creature common to the Desert Southwest.

Desert winds  premiered in Italy in July of 2012.

Sonata for Viola and Piano, Mvt. III
Website Builder